LinkedIn is a top notch business and employment-oriented social networking service. Whether you are looking for a good job or willing to promote your brand, this app can be exceptionally helpful. But if you have got enough of it and no longer find it interesting enough, there is a way you can delete your LinkedIn account on Android, iPhone, and computer.



If you get rid of your account, you will no longer have access to all the data related to it. Your profile will be eliminated from the LinkedIn website and other places. Whatever are the after-effects you are all set to sever your links with the LinkedIn? Let’s follow this quick guide to get it done the right way!

How to Delete LinkedIn Account on Android, iPhone, and Computer

Name: Make sure to download a copy of your LinkedIn data. Just visit the Request Your Data Archive page on the LinkedIn website and click the “Request Archive” button.

How to Delete LinkedIn Account on Android and iPhone

Step #1. Open the LinkedIn app on your device.

Step #2. Tap on Profile tab at the top right of the screen.

Step #3. Tap on the gear icon at the top right of the screen.

Step #5. Under Account section, tap on Close account.

Step #6. Tap on “Continue.”

Step #7. Next, you need to give a reason you wish to remove your LinkedIn account, then tap on Next.

Step #8. Enter your LinkedIn account password and tap “Done.”

How to Delete LinkedIn Account on Computer

Step #1. Open any web browser on your device and head over to the LinkedIn website.

Step #2. Next, click on your profile picture icon at the top right corner of the page.

Step #3. Now, you need to click “Settings & Privacy.”

Step #4. Next, you have to scroll down on the Account page and click on “Closing Your LinkedIn Account.”

Step #5. Now, you have to choose a reason why you wish to delete your LinkedIn account. You will also require giving your feedback. Then, click “Next” to proceed.

Step #6. Finally, you will have to enter your LinkedIn account password and click the “Close Account” button to confirm.

How to Reactivate LinkedIn Account

Later you realize that it’s a mistake to do away with LinkedIn account and wish to reconnect with it. Worry not. You can reactivate your account within twenty days. However, your group memberships, followings, ignored and pending invitations, endorsements, and recommendations will all be eliminated for good.

Head over to linkedin.com, sign in with your account and password. Click on Reactivate button.

The Bottom Line:

LinkedIn is currently owned by Microsoft and boasts of more than 500 million users. It’s a very useful app for professionals. What’s your take on this app and is there is any feature you want to see in it? Share your feedback in the comments below.

I’m sure you would want to check out these posts as well: