Snapchat is popular among youngsters because of its unique features. Well, its encrypted messages, pictures, and the video function is the crown feature of the apps. Still, it doesn’t work for some people, and they don’t want to go longer with the app. So, Let me show, how you can permanently deactivate or delete your Snapchat account.

Sponsored Links

Currently, there is no delete option available to Snapchat account via the mobile app. You need to go through the web version of the Spanchat. Well, you should make your mind ready before deciding to deactivate Snapchat. And, if your decision is final to quitting Snapchat, then follow this guide to permanently delete Your Snapchat account.

How to Delete the Snapchat Account Permanently

How to Permanently Delete/Deactivate Your Snapchat Account

As you can’t delete your Snapchat account from the app itself, all you need to do is to Open any web browser on your PC and go to Delete Snapchat Account Page.

Step #1. Now, You need to Enter your Username and passwords to sign in to your Snapchat account.

Enter Username and passwords to sign in to Snapchat accountStep #2. It will ask you to enter passwords again to confirm your identity and then click on continue.

Sponsored Links

Enter passwords again to confirm your identityStep #3. Finally, you should see a confirmation page – Snapchat Account Deactivated.

You should see a confirmation page - Snapchat Account DeactivatedYou are already done with deleting your Snapchat account permanently but Snapchat will keep your record for one month, just in case you are encountered with a change of mind.

Also Read:

Signing Off

Few things are terrible to dissolve after we get rid of them because they somehow have become part of our lives. So if you feel that you shouldn’t have deleted your Snapchat account permanently, despite making your mind earlier, then you still got one month to reconnect with Snapchat.

The choice is entirely yours! If your decision is final, then let us know your reason for canceling Snapchat account permanently. Do let us know in the comments below or on Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus.